skip to main content

Celebrating 75 Years of Innovation in Nursing Education and Research

Learn More | Watch Video

Back to Top

School announces BScN Level 4 award winners

Jun 15, 2020



Each year, the School of Nursing presents awards to students in the fourth and final year of the BScN program at the annual Pinning Ceremony, which takes place on Convocation Day. However, due to COVID-19, the convocation could not take place in person this spring.

Instead, the level 4 awards have been announced to students by email, says Lynn Martin, who is chair of the Undergraduate Awards Committee within the School of Nursing.

The school extends a warm congratulations to the following students!

McMaster site awards

Christine Ditta Award: Kayla Bradley

Grace Senra Fontes Award: Alex Akdikmen and Emily McClymont 

McMaster Nursing Alumni: Will Hutchison

Pioneer Energy Prize in Nursing: Abbi Snider and Valentini Bernardi

Recognition Awards: Noah McEwan, Julia John, Alyssa Petrina, Juliana Gallas, Kate Ramirez, Tajveer Kahlon, Sarah Jerome


Conestoga site awards

Dr Stanley F. Leavine Memorial Award: Hailey MacDonald

Guelph General Hospital Volunteer Association Award: Miranda Henwood

The BScN Faculty RPN to BScN Leadership Award: Allysa Wein

Kathy Sullivan Memorial Award: Kristin Grieg

Homewood: Andjela Stankovic


Mohawk site awards

Elizabeth Maus Scholarship: Sharan Bhella

L4 Recognition Awards: Ibukun Obidi, Marina D’Amico, Sean Andrews, Samantha Albers, Nicole Spisota, Jesse Mototsune, Maria Beatriz Pagtakhan, Bilal Saddik, Keesha McQuillan, Jay Ann Meehan

Related Faculty

© 201​​7 McMaster University  |  1280 Main Street West  |  Hamilton, Ontario ​L8S 4K1  |  905-525-​9140905-525-​9140   |  Contact Us | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy