skip to main content

Celebrating 75 Years of Innovation in Nursing Education and Research

Learn More | Watch Video

Back to Top

Faculty & students take home awards at the 2018 FHS Research Plenary

Aug 7, 2018


NOTE: Click on the arrow above for more photographs.

 In June, the Faculty of Health Sciences Graduate Programs office hosted an awards ceremony at the FHS Research Plenary. Here are the award winners from the School of Nursing, selected in competition with all of the Faculty of Health Sciences:

• Dr. Pat Strachan – HSGSF Excellence in Graduate Teaching Award
• Dr. Sharon Kaasalainen – HSGSF Excellence in Graduate Student Supervisory Award
• Jasmeet Chagger & Maneet Chahal – Graduate Student Leadership Award
• Amy Wright – Graduate Student Publication Award, Excellence in Poster Presentation
• Shauna Henry – Graduate Student TA Excellence Award, Graduate Student Diversity Award, Excellence in Poster Presentation
• Danielle Bourque – Indigenous Students HS Award for Graduate Performance & Community Leadership
• Pereya Kulasegaram – Outstanding Oral Presentation
• Erin Eggleton – Outstanding Poster Presentation
• Pam Durepos – Excellence in Oral Presentation
• Tharshika Sugumaran – Excellence in Oral Presentation
• Marie-Lee Yous – Excellence in Poster Presentation
• Erin Ziegler – Excellence in Poster Presentation

FHS Programs Excellence Award – This award is given to all students in thesis-based graduate programs who achieved a rating of excellent for their last two or more supervisory committee meetings (at least one of which was within the past year), or who have received 'Distinction' on their comprehensive examinations.

• Emily Belita
• Ellen Buck-McFadyen
• Karen Campbell
• Maneet Chahal
• Pamela Durepos
• Erin Eggleton
• Rachael Haalboom
• Shauna Henry
• Pereya Kulasegaram
• Melissa Northwood
• Carly Whitmore
• Amy Wright
• Marie-Lee Yous
• Erin Zeigler

FHS Outstanding Achievement Award - This award recognizes graduate students in their final year of a Master's or Doctoral program who have made outstanding achievements, based on the opinion of their graduate program.

• Amy Bartholomew
• Nicole Day
• Anna Garnett
• Carolyn Hill
• Laura Teague
• Amy Wright

Related Faculty

© 201​​7 McMaster University  |  1280 Main Street West  |  Hamilton, Ontario ​L8S 4K1  |  905-525-​9140905-525-​9140   |  Contact Us | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy