skip to main content

Celebrating 75 Years of Innovation in Nursing Education and Research

Learn More | Watch Video

Back to Top

Faculty members celebrate at President's Awards ceremony

Jun 1, 2018

President's Awards nominees

Above: Left -  Elaine Shuhaiber;  Right - The MERST team: Muhammad Usman Ali, Donna Fitzpatrick Lewis, Sharon Peck-Reid, Diana Sherifali. Missing from the picture is Meghan Kenny. 

Elaine Shuhaiber, clinical instructor, and Dr. Diana Sherifali, associate professor, School of Nursing, celebrated their nominations at the annual President's Awards for Outstanding Service in 2017 on Thursday, May 31 in the McMaster University Students Centre.

The awards recognize “employees or groups of employees who have made an outstanding contribution to the mission of McMaster University beyond that normally expected for their position”, according to the President’s Awards website

Shuhaiber was nominated for a Lifetime Achievement Award. She has helped nursing students develop their clinical skills for 21 years. She also founded the CSBL Peer Tutoring Program in 2005 and recruits tutors for the program.

Dr. Diana Sherifali’s MERST group was nominated for a Team Award. Sherifali co-directs MERST, which stands for McMaster Evidence Review and Synthesis Team. MERST conducts systematic reviews related to the effectiveness of public health programs, and health care interventions.



Related Faculty

© 201​​7 McMaster University  |  1280 Main Street West  |  Hamilton, Ontario ​L8S 4K1  |  905-525-​9140905-525-​9140   |  Contact Us | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy