McMaster University

McMaster University

Contact the School of Nursing

School of Nursing
Health Sciences Centre, 2J20
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton Ontario, L8S 4K1

Main Reception: 905-525-9140 Ext 22407


Administration

Office of the Associate Dean

 

Web: School of Nursing

Title Name Ext Email
Interim Associate Dean Health Sciences (Nursing), Director School of Nursing Sandra Carroll 22400 carroll@mcmaster.ca
Director of Administration Colleen MacEachen 21795 maceachc@mcmaster.ca
Executive Assistant to Associate Dean & Director, Nursing Sue Giavedoni 22400

giavedon@mcmaster.ca

Human Resources

Title Name Ext Email
Human Resources Coordinator Tim Doucette 22286 doucett@mcmaster.ca
Human Resources Coordinator Caitlin Schmid (LOA) 22286 maclec10@mcmaster.ca
Human Resources Assistant Melinda Sese 21853 sesem@mcmaster.ca

Finance

Title Name Ext Email
Manager, Finance and Budgets Scott Stewart 26883 stewas20@mcmaster.ca
Administrative Assistant, Finance Sherif Nasralla 22340 nasrals@mcmaster.ca

Education

Academic Resources

Title Name Ext Email
Assistant Dean, Academic Resources and Department Education Coordinator         Ruth Chen 24096 chenrp@mcmaster.ca

Undergraduate Nursing

 

Web: Undergraduate Program

Title Name Ext Email
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Nursing Education Pamela Baxter 22290 baxterp@mcmaster.ca

Academic Advisor   

Jennifer Kopczinski 26293 kopczinj@mcmaster.ca
Admissions Coordinator         Vicki Benedetti 22232 bscnprog@mcmaster.ca

Graduate Nursing

Web: Graduate Program in Nursing

Title Name Ext Email

Assistant Dean, Nursing Graduate

Program
Nancy Carter 22259 carternm@mcmaster.ca
Graduate Officer Mary Lynn Taylor 22983 taym@mcmaster.ca

Diploma in Advanced Neonatal Nursing

Web: Diploma in Advanced Neonatal Nursing

Title Name Ext Email
Admissions Coordinator          Mary Lynn Taylor 22983 taym@mcmaster.ca

Ontario Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Web: Ontario Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Title Name Ext Email
Site Coordinator Nancy Carter 22259 carternm@mcmaster.ca
Program Assistant Mediha Kadic 22099 kadic@mcmaster.ca

Leadership and Management Program

Web: Leadership and Management Program

Title Name Ext Email
Program Administrator Barbara Tatalovic 22409 mgtprog@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Continence Advisor Program (Distance Education Certificate)

 

Web: Nursing Continence Advisor Program

Title Name Ext Email
Director Jennifer Skelly 21459 skelly@mcmaster.ca

Research

Nursing Research

Title Name Ext Email
Assistant Dean Michael McGillion 26140 mmcgill@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Research Chairs

Title Name Ext Email
Canada Research Chair in Aging, Chronic Disease and Health Promotion Interventions Maureen Markle-Reid 22306 mreid@mcmaster.ca

Heart and Stroke Foundation/Michael G. DeGroote Chair in Cardiovascular Nursing        

Michael McGillion 26140 mmcgill@mcmaster.ca
Dorothy C. Hall Chair in Primary Health Care Nursing Ruta Valaitis 28469 valaitis@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Education Research Unit (NERU)

Web: Nursing Education Research Unit (NERU)

Title Name Ext Email
Co-Director Janet Landeen 22709 landeen@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Health Services Research Unit (NHSRU)

Web: Nursing Health Services Research Unit (NHSRU)

Title Name Ext Email
Principle Investigator (McMaster Site)           Andrea Baumann 22380 baumanna@mcmaster.ca

System Linked Research Unit on Health and Social Services Utilization (SLRU)

Web: System Linked Research Unit on Health and Social Services Utilization (SLRU)

Title Name Ext Email

Health Evidence

Web: Health Evidence

Title Name Ext Email
Principle Investigator Maureen Dobbins 22481 dobbinsm@mcmaster.ca
Manager, Health Evidence Heather Husson 20462 hhusson@mcmaster.ca

National Collaborating Centre for Tools and Methods (NCCMT)

Web: National Collaborating Centre for Tools and Methods (NCCMT)

Title Name Ext Email
Scientific Director       Maureen Dobbins 22481 dobbinsm@mcmaster.ca

Canadian Centre for Advanced Practice Nursing Research (CCAPNR)

Web: Canadian Centre for Advanced Practice Nursing Research (CCAPNR)

Title Name Ext Email
Co-Director       Denise Bryant-Lukosius 22245 bryantl@mcmaster.ca

Aging, Community and Health Research Unit (ACHRU)

Web: Aging, Community and Health Research Unit (ACHRU)

Title Name Ext Email
Scientific Director       Maureen Markle-Reid 22306 mreid@mcmaster.ca
Scientific Director       Jenny Ploeg 22294 ploegj@mcmaster.ca
Administrator Laurie Kennedy 22392 kennedyl@mcmaster.ca
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0